I have a good deal of free time between working shifts in a dealership so I can do some extra work. I prefer doing it in legitimate way so I have registered AB Automotive business name and got business license from city of Grande Prairie. I have a Red Seal Automotive Service Technician certificate, also have Master Technician certifications from few different car manufacturers and a whole bunch of specialty certifications (in particular, I have got all Ford technical service specialties). I work in the industry as a technician since 1993. My experience includes working on different makes and models built in the last 50 years, mostly european and asian makes (as I am originally from Europe) although at this time I am mostly working on domestics. I don’t have particular preferences in this regard, some details might be different from one make to another but technology is the same everywhere.

I passed my Red Seal exam with 96% mark when I came to Canada. I got all Ford specialties in 15 months time since I started in Ford dealership (currently I am a record holder in this nomination at the company). While I have been working in Peugeot Ireland I have won all-Ireland Peugeot Master Technician competitions in 2007 and 2008. I am a member of iATN – the biggest international automotive technicians society. I even got some publications in professional magazines. I am blowing my horn here, yes, but this is all true :-).

I have been interested in cars (and in technology in general) as long as I remember myself, so I can say this is my lifelong passion. By now I can do any kind of work on cars and light trucks but still constantly looking for further development of skills and knowledge (and I am not limiting myself to an automotive technology only).

